Netherlands Embassy in Bucharest, Romania

Holidays (closures dates)

Holidays 2016     official official
      Romanian Dutch
1st Newyears day Friday 1 January X X
2nd Newyears day Saturday 2 January X  
1st Easter day (Catholic) Sunday 27 March   X
2nd Easter day (Catholic) Monday 28 March   X
Kingsday Wednesday 27 April   X
1st Easter Day (Orthodox) Sunday 1 May X  
Labour day Sunday 1 May X  
2nd Easter Day (Orthodox) Monday 2 May X  
3rd Easter Day (Orthodox) Tuesday 3 May X  
Ascension (hemelvaart) day Thursday 5 May   X
Liberty day Thursday 5 May   X
Whit Sunday (Catholic) Sunday 15  May   X
Whit Monday (Catholic) Monday 16 May   X
Whit Sunday (Orthodox) Sunday 19 June X  
Whit Monday (Orthodox) Monday 20 June X  
Assumption (Maria hemelvaart) day Monday 15 August X  
Saint Andrew Wednesday 30 November X  
National Day of Romania Thursday 1 December X  
brug dag/"connection" day Friday 2 December X X
Christmas day Sunday 25 December X X
Boxing day Monday 26 December X X
         
         
updated January 2016